Have fun learning how to decorate cakes and cookies from a Certified Wilton Method Instructor.

Course 1 - Building Buttercream Skills

Buttercream Cake

Learn core buttercream decorating techniques that will give you extraordinary results. Plus, you'll learn how to make six different buttercream icing flowers!

Class recommended for ages 13 and up. Younger children are welcome to register, but must be attending with a paying adult.

Course is offered as either 4 sessions (2 hours each) or a condensed version which is 2 sessions (3 hours each).

Supplies not included (up to $44). Supply List below is for the first session of the course.

Last Chance To Take A Wilton Method Course!

Wilton will be cancelling their Wilton Method Instructor program on March 31st and no Wilton courses will be available after that time.

  • Wilton Course 1 Bulding Buttercream Skills Student Kit
  • Wilton Course 1 Bulding Buttercream Skills Student Guide
  • Wilton White Ready to Use Decorator Icing, 16oz.
  • Wilton Icing Colors
  • Scissors
  • Toothpicks
  • Disposable cups for coloring icing
  • Small container of water
  • Gallon size plastic food storage bag for clean up
  • Paper Towels
  • Apron

Optional:

  • 6 un-iced cupcakes
Class Times and Locations
ID Place Address Time Registration Fee Registration
1606
Hobby Lobby
2700 E. Eldorado Pkwy #100
Little Elm, TX 75068
(469) 362-4812
4 sessions
Monday, February 19, 2018
5:30pm - 7:30pm
Monday, February 26, 2018
5:30pm - 7:30pm
Monday, March 5, 2018
5:30pm - 7:30pm
Monday, March 19, 2018
5:30pm - 7:30pm
No longer available. Class has already started.
1607
Hobby Lobby
6320 W. Plano Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093
(972) 248-0250
2 sessions
Saturday, February 24, 2018
1:00pm - 4:00pm
Saturday, March 3, 2018
1:00pm - 4:00pm
$60.00Sale Price$45.00
Only $22.50 per session!
1618
Hobby Lobby
6320 W. Plano Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093
(972) 248-0250
4 sessions
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
9:30am - 11:30am
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
9:30am - 11:30am
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
9:30am - 11:30am
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
9:30am - 11:30am
$60.00Sale Price$45.00
Only $11.25 per session!
1625
Hobby Lobby
6320 W. Plano Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093
(972) 248-0250
4 sessions
Saturday, March 31, 2018
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, April 7, 2018
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, April 14, 2018
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, April 21, 2018
1:00pm - 3:00pm
$60.00Sale Price$45.00
Only $11.25 per session!